News

2018 has been an amazing year for us so far. It  started off with an Australian tour in January followed by several months of intense work on our new recording entitled “Destination Unknown”. We’ve also been fortunate enough to perform at the 35th annual Chicago Blues Festival as well as the 47th annual Kerrville Folk Festival.

35th Annual Chicago Blues Festival June 9, 2018

Stay tuned for more details about album release events which will include live and online appearances, lots of “Album Release” festivities and a special opportunity for some of our dedicated fans to download the recording before it’s officially released.

June 3 @  Kerrville Folk Festival Kerrville, Texas

June 4-6 Harmonica Workshop at the Kerrville Folk Festival Kerrville, Texas

June 9 @ 2:45pm Chicago Blues Festival (with Kenny “Beedy Eyes” Smith on drums) Front Porch Stage Millennium Park, Chicago

June 10 @ 7:30pm 210 Live 210 Green Bay Rd, Highwood, Illinois (opening for  Billy Branch)

June 26 @ 7pm Eric Noden Band featuring Joe Filisko on harmonica and Kenny “Beedy Eyes” Smith on drums Shaw’s Crab House  21 E Hubbard Chicago

July 10 @ 7pm Eric Noden Band featuring Joe Filisko on harmonica and Kenny “Beedy Eyes” Smith on drums Shaw’s Crab House  21 E Hubbard Chicago

July 11 @ 5:30pm  Music at the Patio Series at Lincoln Park Zoo’s Brauer Cafe 2021 N. Stockton Dr, Chicago

July 12 @ 12:30pm Chicago Time Joe and Eric return to Concert Window. They will perform the songs from their upcoming CD “Destination Unknown” and announce how fans get a digital copy before the official release date.
Watch and listen from anywhere with a phone, tablet or computer.

10:30am San Francisco
11:30am Denver
12:30pm Chicago
1:30pm New York
18:30 London
19:30 Berlin
1:30am Perth (May 11)
1:30am Shanghai (May 11)
3:30am Sydney (May 11)

Cost: Pay what you want / minimum $1
reserve your ticket at www.concertwindow.com/rootsduo

July 22-27 Augusta Heritage Festival Blues and Swing Week (Joe and Eric will teach a duo grooves class as well as separate harmonica and guitar classes)

July 29 @ 12pm Eric Noden Band featuring Joe Filisko on harmonica and Kenny “Beedy Eyes” Smith on drums River Roast 315 N. Lasalle Chicago, Illinois

August 4  @ 7:30pm Reclaimed Bar and Restaurant 3655 N. Western Ave Chicago, Illinois

August 5 @ 12-1:15tpm McKinley Park Farmer’s Market 2210 W Pershing Rd, Chicago, Illinois (the market is located at the corner of 37th Street and Archer Avenue)

August 14-18 SPAH harmonica convention Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel 191 Westport Plaza St. Louis, Missouri

August 22 @ 11:00am outside performance with the Conway/Hasbrouck Duo 225 W. Washington arcade, Chicago, Illinois

August 28 @ 7pm (with Kenny “Beedy Eyes” Smith on drums) Shaw’s Crab House  21 E Hubbard Chicago

September 22 @ 2:30pm Windy City Blues Festival Cermak Woods, Lyons, Illinois


2018 Fall European Tour

October 12 Blues Night Festival Stadthalle An der Stadthalle, 4 Neustadt-and-der-Saale Germany

October 13 Kulturgebäude Schwaigerner Straße, 76 Leingarten Germany

October 15 @ 20:30 Orange Peel Kaiserstraße 39 Frankfurt-am-Main Germany

October 16 @  Marlene Bar & Bühne Prinzenstrasse, 10 Hannover Germany

October 19 @ 20:30  Bischofsmühle Dammstrasse 32  Hildesheim Germany

October 20 Landhaus Greene Steinweg 5 Einbeck Greene Germany

October 21 Café Zaal de Gouden Leeuw St. Josephstraat Dongen Netherlands

October 22 Banana Peel Blues Club Akkerweg Ruiselede Belgium

October 25 Vögi’s Chäller Glattalstrasse 198 Rümlang Switzerland

October 26 Gasthaus Sonne Jagdbergstraße, 29  Thüringerberg, Austria

October 27 Club Bastion Max-Eyth-Strasse 57/2 Kirchheim-unter-Teck Germany

October 29 Hotel-restaurant Schiff Schwarzwaldstraße 82 Freiburg-im-Breisgau Germany

October 31st-November 4 Harmonica Masters Workshops in Trossingen, Germany Joe and Eric will teach in depth classes in guitar and harmonica. Also featuring Steve Baker, David Barrett, Marko Jovanavic, Greg Zlap and Riedle Diegel.

November 7 Vignoble Klur 105, rue des Trois Epis  Katzenthal
France

 November 9 Bar & Kino Orion Neuhofstrasse 23 Dübendorf Switzerland

November 10 Cicle de Blues i Boogie de l’Hospitalet Centre cultural Collblanc – La Torrassa Carrer Mare de Déu dels Desemparats 87 L’Hospitalet de Llobregat Barcelona Spain